• Deutsch
  • English
  • You are looking for consultation, a presentation of our company
    or the products and services of Software Daten Service?
    Our experts will be pleased to assist you!

    Software Daten Service GmbH, T-Center, Rennweg 97-99, 1030 Vienna, Austria   DIRECTIONS TO SDS
    Tel.: +43 1 24056-0 Fax: +43 1 24056-5930 E-Mail: info@sds.at   ALL CONTACT DETAILS

    s:Bis for i:Reg

    The Automatic Exchange of Information requires the import and the processing of a tremendous amount of data. Depending on the size and customer characteristics of a bank, the number of reporting-relevant accounts and transactions can easily be several millions. These numbers can even be higher for international banking groups. Performance-optimised processing is therefore an absolute necessity. On the other hand, financial institutions are faced with the requirement to control and analyse these data volumes fast and in an efficient way and to make this data available for other uses (e.g. audits, reconciliation, business intelligence, management reports).

    “s:Bis for i:Reg” not only gives you the opportunity to control the data which was imported to and processed by i:Reg, but it can also be used for various of other purposes.

    Many financial institutions are forced to consolidate data from various source systems in a single solution for the first time ever. This includes data from securities and derivatives processing as well as data from CRM and payment systems. Therefore, this is a unique opportunity to get an easy overall view on this data and exploit this data for analysis, e.g. for compliance reasons. Another example is the analysis of payment flows: The re¬porting regime CRS requires the reporting of transactions of account holders who have their tax residency abroad. With “s:Bis for i:Reg” it is possible to analyse the payment flows of these customers and how they change over time.

    To be able to meet the various requirements in an ideal way, it is common practice to separate data processing (Online Transaction Processing OLTP) from the analysis of data (On¬line Analytical Processing OLAP). With this separation it can be ensured that analysis and queries can be carried out in a performant way, without affecting data processing in the production system. “s:Bis for i:Reg” is therefore the perfect enhancement for the existing reporting solution i:Reg.

     

    Further information

    On June the 21st 2018 the SDS Webinar Optimising: FATCA/CRS Reporting : Utilization of reporting data for business intelligence and process optimisation took place.

    FATCA/CRS reporting is now in "Business as Usual" mode and tax teams have already begun thinking about further streamlining of reporting processes, and/or partially outsourcing the process.In particular for large-scale operations and service providers, good quality control, plausibility checks and data validation is essential.

    During this 60 minute session they discuss:

    • Added value that can be drawn from the analysis of reporting data:

      - Process control and quality assurances 
      - SLA monitoring 
      - Business intelligence 

    • Showcase for a Business Information Store solution based on FATCA/CRS data  

    Opens external link in new windowDownload Webinar

    Thank you for your interest in our white paper!

    * mandatory field

    Download Whitepaper

    Daten

    Thank you for your interest in our product information!

    * mandatory field

    Download Product

    Daten

    Event

    Annual Conference on Banking Technology: SDS showcasing i:Reg - the global player in International Tax Reporting. Explore i:Reg, our compelling International Tax Reporting Engine for CRS, FATCA and QI, with over 2,500 reporting FIs in around 100 countries worldwide and a coverage of more than 60 country-specific deviations. Inspired for more?

    Eventinfo
    04
    Dec
    2018

• Deutsch
  • English
  • Sie suchen persönliche Beratung, eine Unternehmensvorstellung
    oder eine Präsentation unserer Produkte und Services?
    Unsere Experten beraten Sie gerne!

    Software Daten Service GmbH, T-Center, Rennweg 97-99, 1030 Wien, Österreich   ANFAHRTSPLAN
    Tel.: +43 1 24056-0 Fax: +43 1 24056-5930 E-Mail: info@sds.at   ALLE KONTAKTDATEN

    s:Bis für i:Reg

    Der Automatische Informationsaustausch erfordert den Import sowie die Verarbeitung einer enormen Datenmenge. Abhängig von der Größe und den Kundeneigenschaften einer Bank kann die Anzahl der melderelevanten Konten und Transaktionen sich ohne Weiteres im Bereich mehrerer Millionen bewegen. Diese Zahlen können bei internationalen Bankengruppen noch höher sein. Eine Performance-optimierte Verarbeitung ist deshalb eine absolute Notwendigkeit. Auf der anderen Seite sind Finanzinstitute mit der Anforderung konfrontiert, diese Datenmengen schnell und effizient zu kontrollieren sowie zu analysieren und diese Daten für andere Zwecke verfügbar zu machen (z.B. Audits, Business Intelligence, Management Reports).

    „s:Bis für i:Reg“ bietet nicht nur die Möglichkeit, Daten, die in i:Reg importiert und verarbeitet wurden, zu kontrollieren, sondern es kann auch für eine Vielzahl von anderen Zwecken verwendet werden.
    Viele Finanzinstitute sind zum ersten Mal gezwungen, die Daten von verschiedenen Quellsystemen in einer einzelnen Lösung zu konsolidieren. Dies beinhaltet Daten der Wertpapier- und Derivateabwicklung sowie Daten aus CRM- und Zahlungssystemen. Daher ist dies eine einzigartige Gelegenheit, um auf einfache Weise eine Gesamtsicht auf diese Daten zu bekommen und diese Daten für die Analyse, z.B. für Compliance-Zwecke zu nutzen. Ein anderes Beispiel ist die Analyse der Zahlungsströme: Das Melderegime CRS erfordert das Reporting von Transaktionen jener Kontoinhaber, die ein ausländisches Steuerdomizil aufweisen. Mit „s:Bis für i:Reg“ ist es möglich, die Zahlungsströme dieser Kunden zu analysieren und wie diese sich im Lauf der Zeit verändern.

    Um die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen optimal zu erfüllen, ist es üblich, die Datenverarbeitung (Online Transaction Processing OLTP) von der Analyse der Daten (Online Analytical Processing OLAP) zu trennen. Mit dieser Trennung kann sichergestellt werden, dass die Analyse und Abfragen auf performante Weise durchgeführt werden können, ohne die Datenverarbeitung im Produktionssystem zu beeinflussen. „s:Bis für i:Reg“ ist daher die perfekte Erweiterung zur bestehenden Reporting-Lösung i:Reg.

    Weitere Informationen zu s:Bis für i:Reg

    Am 21. Juni 2018 fand das SDS Webinar "FATCA/CRS Reporting : Wie Sie Ihr bestehendes Reporting für Business Intelligence nutzen, Ihre Prozesse optimieren und Kosten senken." statt.

    FATCA/CRS Reporting ist mittlerweile zu einem Standardprozess und „Business as usual“ geworden. Nach dem Durchlaufen der ersten Reporting-Perioden steht nun für die verantwortlichen Teams die weitere Prozessoptimierung und Kostensenkung im Mittelpunkt. Vor allem für große Institutionen mit vielen Reporting FIs und für Dienstleistungsanbieter sind ausgereifte und automatisierte Qualitätskontrollen, Plausibilitätsprüfungen und Datenvalidierungen unerlässlich.

    In unserem 30-minütigen Webinar erfahren Sie mehr über:
    o Zusätzlicher Nutzen aus der Analyse von FATCA/CRS Reporting Daten:
       - Prozessoptimierung und Qualitätskontrolle
       - SLA Überwachung
       - Business Intelligence
    o Live Demo einer Business Information Store Lösung basierend auf Reporting Daten aus i:Reg

    Opens external link in new windowWebinar downloaden

    Danke für Ihr Interesse an unserem Whitepaper!

    * Pflichtfeld

    Download Whitepaper

    Daten

    Danke für Ihr Interesse an unserem Produktblatt!

    * Pflichtfeld

    Download Product

    Daten

    Event

    SDS auf der Firmenmesse der FH Technikum Wien. Die Firmenmesse des FH Technikum Wien ist das ideales Event für Talente der IT-, Industrie-, Technik- oder auch Wirtschaftsbranche und ermöglicht am 11. Oktober Interessentinnen die direkte Kontaktaufnahme zu SDS als potentiellen zukünftigen Arbeitgeber.

    Eventinfo
    11
    Okt
    2018